Hey All!

I am re-sharing this blog for one reason, and one reason only! Last night, I discoverd that the movie “The Devil in the White City”, which I recommended on my Must Reads list, is finally being turned into a movie. I heard talk of this epic event happening about three years ago, but as of last night, the news is official.

Even better news, as if there could be any? The one and only Leonardo DiCaprio is set to star in this must see film, which is going to be directed by Martin Scorsese! Word on the street is that gruesome does not even describe how disgusting the movie will be…eek!

All I have to say is that I hope that this movie will follow the timeline and events of the book because they were truly traumatic.

http://www.vanityfair.com/hollywood/2015/08/leonardo-dicaprio-martin-scorsese-devil-in-the-white-city-serial-killer

In No Specific Order

I love to read. Or rather, I love to listen to books on audio. I am one busy girl and having the time to sit down and enjoy a good book is just not something I can squeeze into my already stretched schedule. So, since I have had a two hour daily commute for almost two years, I have taken a strong liking to books on audio. There are two things I love doing in this world more than anything: shopping for fresh produce and listening to books on audio. Below is a list of some of my favorite books that I have either listened to or actually read, years ago when I was not such a busy lady.

Books

 Books with the strikethrough represent books that I did not love, but managed to make it all the way though.

10% Happier: How I Tamed the Voice in My Head, Reduced Stress Without…

View original post 556 more words

