Luxe

 

I know that I say this all the time, but if you have not been exploring the Cleveland restaurant scene, then you are a crazy person. Over the weekend, I had the extreme joy of going to Luxe Kitchen and Lounge in the Gordon Square Art District, with one of my closest college girlfriends–Katie. If there are two things in this World that Katie and I both share a passion for it would be food and wine. While in college, Katie and I took a Wine Tasting class together and ever since then, the two of us have a shared affinity for pairing foods with wines, which is the reason that going out for a meal with Katie is always such a joy.

One of the best things about eating out with Katie is that she has a truly eclectic palette and will try most foods, which I love. An exploratory taste bud is no foe of mine, it is a true friend. After Katie and I got settled in, as we had both been running a few minutes late, we ordered a glass of wine. Naturally, I began chatting her ear off with useless information regarding my life. Meanwhile, the poor girl was starving and dying to order. After I finally took a breathe, in what I am sure was a lame story, she asked if we could first dive into the menu and order. Of course, I obliged.

Luckily, Katie and I love similar foods, so this is what we ordered:

Prosciutto Pizza: Pears, Arugula, Gorgonzola, and Fig Balsamic

Butternut Squash Salad: Mixed Greens, Candid Walnuts, Gorgonzola, Pears, Pickled Red Onion, and Thyme White Balsamic

And of course, to top off this delicious meal, Katie and I ordered dessert:

Beignets served with Blueberry Coulis, Caramel, Chocolate Sauce

 

After we ordered, I continued to chat off Katie’s ears. However, I am sure she loved every moment of it…maybe? I mean she must have, as we did discuss eating somewhere new once a month-Heaven. After the food was delivered, we were basically silent as the deliciousness of the meals had overcome our senses. Truly, this food was just as amazing as the company.  I do not regret a single calorie consumed or weird comment made on my end, as any time spent with a friend like Katie eating an amazing meal is time spent well. Friday night was simply perfection from arriving late to leaving with full bellies and hugs.

If you have not been to Luxe Kitchen and Lounge, I absolutely insist grabbing one of your closest gal pals and making it “Girls Night Out.” I promise you that you will not regret the food, the company or the spent calories! Cheers!

Katie

Top Photo: Katie and I almost seven years ago partying in college.

Bottom Photo: A much more reserved photo of Katie and I enjoying our Luxe dinner.

